Login

Term Dates 2013-14


Please note that 2013-14 is the year in which we celebrate the 50th anniversary of the founding of the School. There will be additional concerts and other events which may affect term dates. As usual, parents should check with the School before booking flights so far in advance.

Spring Term 2014


Term begins: Sunday 5 January at 6.00pm

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 14 February.  All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 15 February. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 23 February.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 28 March.  All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 29 March.

Summer Term 2014


Term begins: Tuesday 22 April at 6.00pm.  Please note change.  All pupils, including day pupils, are required to be in School for the Founder's Day concert on this evening.

Half term:  Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 23 May.  All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 24 May.  Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 1 June.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 11 July.  All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 12 July.

Term Dates 2014-15 (provisional)
 

Autumn Term 2014
 

Term begins: Sunday 7 September at 6.00pm.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Tuesday 21 October. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Wednesday 22 October. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 2 November.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 12 December. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 13 December.

Spring Term 2015
 

Term begins: Sunday 4 January at 6.00pm.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 13 February. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 14 February. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 22 February.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 27 March. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 28 March. [NB Easter is 5 April]

Summer Term 2015
 

Term begins: Sunday 19 April at 6.00pm.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 22 May. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 23 May. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 31 May.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 10 July.  All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 11 July.

Please note
 

Start of terms

  • Boarding Pupils should return for term by 6.00pm on the day stated (but not before 12 noon).  Day pupils will need to return to school for the meeting at 9.00am the next day.
  • The school’s responsibility for your child will begin from that time.
  • Late arrival without notice causes anxiety.

End of terms

  • No pupils may leave before 1.15pm on the Friday at the end of term.
  • Orchestral courses or tours may be added to the beginning or end of a term. Please check with the School Office for the latest plans before booking flights.