Login

Term Dates 2014-16
 

Autumn Term 2014

Term begins: Sunday 7 September at 6.00pm.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Tuesday 21 October. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Wednesday 22 October. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 2 November.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 12 December. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 13 December.

Spring Term 2015

Term begins: Sunday 4 January at 6.00pm.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 13 February. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 14 February. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 22 February.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 27 March. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 28 March. [NB Easter is 5 April]

Summer Term 2015

Term begins: Sunday 19 April at 6.00pm.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 22 May. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 23 May. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 31 May.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 10 July.  All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 11 July.

Autumn Term 2015

Term begins: Sunday 6 September at 6.00pm.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Tuesday 20 October. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Wednesday 23 October. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 1 November.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 11 December.  All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 12 December.

Spring Term 2016

Term begins: Sunday 3 January at 6.00pm.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 12 February. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 13 February. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 21 February.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after 1.15pm on Friday 18 March. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 19 March. [Easter is Sunday 27 March]

Summer Term 2016 (provisional)

Term begins: Tuesday 12 April at 6.00pm.  All pupils must be back for the Menuhin Competition Concert in The Menuhin Hall at 7.30pm. (Pupils playing in the Menuhin Competition orchestra will need to return a few days earlier.  Details will be announced nearer the time.)

Early May Exeat: There will be no school on Saturday 30 April or Monday 2 May.  All pupils will be required to leave school for this long weekend.  Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 29 April. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 30 April. Pupils may not return before 12 noon on Monday 2 May and must be back by Monday 2 May.

Half term: Pupils may leave at any time after 6.30pm on Friday 27 May. All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Saturday 28 May. Pupils should return by 6.00pm on Sunday 5 June.

End of term: Pupils may leave at any time after the end of the concert at 9.30pm on Tuesday 12 July.  All pupils must leave by 12 noon on Wednesday 13 July.

Please note:

Start of terms:

  • Boarding Pupils should return for term by 6.00pm on the day stated (but not before 12 noon).  Day pupils will need to return to school for the meeting at 9.00am the next day.
  • The school’s responsibility for your child will begin from that time.
  • Late arrival without notice causes anxiety.

End of terms:

  • No pupils may leave before 1.15pm on the Friday at the end of term.
  • Orchestral courses or tours may be added to the beginning or end of a term. Please check with the School Office for the latest plans before booking flights.